The Heritage Quarter is the place where our Heineken legacy comes to life. The room where we used to store our hops, now stores our history. Not only does the ‘HQ’ have almost 200 objects on display, it also shows some original brewery details, like the division of our two buildings. Right on the division lies a bar called The Haystack. Named after the first brewery that Gerard Adriaan Heineken ever bought, in 1864, it’s filled with Collection items from that time. It also offers a unique look inside the Collection Depot.